Nerf Combat Creatures Terradrone CONCEPT Review

Hey Nerf Nation! It’s FoamFlurry and I’m going to be reviewing the concept of the Combat Creatures Nerf line.

It’s pretty awesome whenever Nerf comes out with the newest guns and different designs, which keeps us buying more and more of their products. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen much of this in their new blasters recently (Cam ECS, Demolisher- it’s just a re-shelled stryfe, with slightly more features), but I’m glad they have pushed out a new line for us to look forward to. Yes, this is the Combat Creatures line.

This line adds new quite literal Combat Creatures, or should I say dart shooting drones; because that’s what it is. I’ll drop a picture of the first drone below, it’s a fairly aesthetic little bot that will accompany you in battle if you choose to buy it at the cost of $79.99 USD.Terradrone.jpg

I must say.. that’s expensive. The same price as the Cam-ECS and only a margin cheaper than the Rhino Fire making it one of the most expensive Nerf products yet. If they were to design some sort of customizable line of these where you get to create your own out of parts from several of the creatures, it would cost A LOT - just two of the Terradrones, or Attacknids would cost you a whopping $160USD. Most parents will probably favor some other sort of toy because of cost. Even as cool as it is.

If I lost you at “Rhino Fire” or “Cam-ECS,” I’ll add some pictures of those upcoming blasters. They are expected to be released into stores in fall 2014.

Cam-ECS:
7da62f5d39d88076b6fb65614e1c5ffabcdf9726.jpg

Rhino Fire:
Nerf-Elite-Rhino-Fire.jpg

However, with this line I see a new style of creativity from Nerf. They are trying to expand their horizons and even their audience. I sure hope they can keep it up, with cheaper products, too.

 
47
Kudos
 
47
Kudos